Deleting messages and conversations

You can delete an individual message you've sent, or delete an entire conversation, from the conversation view. Deleting a message you sent removes it from the conversation for everyone, but the other participant will see a placeholder showing that a message was removed rather than the conversation looking broken.

Deleting a whole conversation removes it from your own message list — it doesn't necessarily delete it for the other participant. If a conversation involves harassment or abuse rather than something you'd simply like to tidy away, report it instead of just deleting it, so the moderation team can take action.

Related articles

Didn't find what you needed?Raise a support ticket